Sign up now for ease of access to The Medical Independent, Ireland’s most frequently published medical newspaper, delivering award-winning news and investigative reporting.

  • receive the eCopy two days prior to the printed edition.
  • can partake in our online MCQs.
  • can enter our online sports quiz. is Ireland's only investigative medical news website for doctors, healthcare professionals and anyone with an interest in health issues.

Established in 2010, along with its sister publication The Medical Independent, our stated aim is to investigate and analyse the major issues affecting healthcare and the medical profession in Ireland. The Medical Independent has won a number of awards for its investigative journalism, and its stories are frequently picked up by national digital, broadcast and print media. The Medical Independent is published by GreenCross Publishing.

Address: Top Floor, 111 Rathmines Road Lr, Dublin 6

Tel: 353 (01) 441 0024

GreenCross Publishing is owned by Graham Cooke.

Trinity College Dublin School of Medicine inaugural transition stethoscope presentation ceremony year 3

By Mindo - 04th Mar 2022 | 246 views

Pictured L to R: Prof Rose Anne Kenny; Garrett Huwyler; Aman Malhotra; Dr Lylas Aljohmani; Prof Michael Gill; Chris Percival; Eilis Johnson; Cameron Mitchell; Tianhao Yao; Palina Piankova; and Ryann Garcia 

Prof Joe Harbison

Brandon Lim; Nathan Wong; and Shaun Low 

Mawaheb El Nour; Sarah Waicus; Mondana Roustaian; Lauren Vrbanic; and Dunmy Sodeke 

Dr Cathy Cunningham; Kevin Sweeney; Ciara McCarthy; Sarah O’Grady; Eleanor Power; Devin McCabe; and Dr Patrick O’Donohoe 

Prof Rose Anne Kenny

Leave a Reply

Latest Issue
medical news
The Medical Independent 19th May 2022

You need to be logged in to access this content. Please login or sign up using the links below.

Most Read