Skip to content

You are reading 1 of 2 free-access articles allowed for 30 days

Open letter to Minister for Health Leo Varadkar from South Tipperary GPs

The contract, as offered by the HSE and due to commence on 1 July, fails to provide the necessary support and protection to ensure the continued accessibility, confidentiality and high quality care expected by our patients.

We are aware that many of our colleagues have only signed this contract under duress.

We call on you as Minister to meet with us to address our concerns and avoid placing patients’ healthcare at the centre of this dispute.


Dr Kirsten Fuller,

Dr Carmel Condon,

Dr Maria Kelly,

Dr Molly Owens,

Dr Ger Barrett,

Dr Lorcan Keenan,

Dr Declan Murphy,

Dr Tim O’Donovan,

Dr Willie Ryan,

Dr Brian Morrissey,

Dr Kevin Kelly,

Dr Cathy Foley,

Dr Liam Meagher,

Dr Lucia Gannon,

Dr John McCarthy,

Dr Kieran O’Dwyer,

Dr Pilib O’Duinn,

Dr Una Ni Rathaille,

Dr Mike Quirke,

Dr Tara Dillon,

Dr Stephanie Dowling,

Dr Michael Sheahan,

Dr Bernardine


Dr Maire Nic Eoin,

Dr Damian Sharpe,

Dr Gerry Sullivan,

Dr Iver Hanrahan,

Dr Andrew Downey,

Dr David Janes,

Dr Joseph Browne,

Dr Jill Dalton,

Dr Anita Halley,

Dr Bernie Rouse,

Dr Conor Carroll,

Dr Breda Lonergan,

Dr Laura Molony,

Dr John Farrell,

Dr Colman Walsh,

Dr Martin Rouse.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Scroll To Top